Skip to content Skip to navigation

Tidemark Training

Becoming Proficient in Tidemark

Tidemark trainings & open labs are offered based on the budgeting cycle that we are gearing up for. The Booked Budget is the detailed forecast that is developed in the April-Aug timeframe.

Registration for Booked Budget training classes via STARS is now closed for FY20 Budgeting .   These courses allow attendees to learn how to develop the Year-End Reforecast and Booked Budget for their budget unit or department.  This level of training is open to Budget Officers and their designated analysts only. Please contact your Budget Officer to confirm before enrolling.

Two levels of training are available in the May-June timeframe... These courses are completed for this budget cycle.

To enroll in Tidemark New User Training via STARS please click here.  This class is appropriate for users new to Tidemark who want a comprehensive understanding of the processes.

To enroll in Tidemark Refresher Training via STARS please click here.  This class is appropriate for users who are familiar with Tidemark and need a refresher.

 

Visit: Tidemark How Tos for training guides and job aids.

Drop-In Open labs are available though Aug 8.  Scroll down to see the Open Lab schedule.

 

Below is a schedule of the classes and open labs for this budgeting season.

 

Tidemark Training Schedule
Class Date Day Time Location
Tidemark Booked Budget New User May 23, 2019 Thursday 1pm - 5pm POST, Redwood Hall, Rm G6
Tidemark Booked Budget New User June 5, 2019 Wednesday 1pm - 5pm POST, Redwood Hall, Rm G6
Tidemark Booked Budget New User June 17, 2019 Monday 1pm - 5pm POST, Redwood Hall, Rm G6
Tidemark Booked Budget New User June 27, 2019 Thursday 1pm - 5pm POST, Redwood Hall, Rm G6
Tidemark Booked Budget Refresher May 23, 2019 Thursday 9am - 12 noon

POST, Redwood Hall, Rm G6

Tidemark Booked Budget Refresher May 29, 2019 Wednesday 9am - 12 noon

POST, Redwood Hall, Rm G6

Tidemark Booked Budget Refresher June 4, 2019 Tuesday 1pm - 4pm POST, Redwood Hall, Rm G6
Tidemark Booked Budget Refresher June 12, 2019 Wednesday 9am - 12 noon POST, Redwood Hall, Rm G6
Tidemark Booked Budget Refresher June 17, 2019 Monday 9am - 12 noon POST, Redwood Hall, Rm G6
Tidemark Booked Budget Refresher June 21, 2019 Friday 1pm - 4pm SRWC University Hall, Rm U388
Tidemark Booked  Budget Refresher June 27, 2019 Thursday 9am - 12 noon POST, Redwood Hall, Rm G6

 

Come to a Drop-In Open Lab for one-on-one support while working on your Budget.  No STARS registration is required.  Just show up during one of the sessions below with your laptop.

Tidemark Open Labs - Laptop Required
Class Date Day Time Location
Open Lab June 4, 2019 Tuesday 9am - 12 noon Y2E2 335- Yellow Attrium
Open Lab June 11, 2019 Tuesday 1pm - 4pm Shriram 366
Open Lab June 18, 2019 Tuesday 9am - 12 noon Huang 305
Open Lab June 25, 2019 Tuesday 1pm - 4pm Shriram 366
Open Lab July 2, 2019 Tuesday 9am - 12 noon

Y2E2 253

Open Lab July 9, 2019 Tuesday 1pm - 4pm Shriram 366
Open Lab July 11, 2019 Thursday 9am - 12 noon Y2E2 335- Yellow Attrium
Open Lab July 16, 2019 Tuesday 1pm - 4pm Shriram 366
Open Lab July 18, 2019 Thursday 9am - 12 noon Y2E2 335- Yellow Attrium
Open Lab July 23, 2019 Tuesday 1pm - 4pm Shriram 366
Open Lab July 25, 2019 Thursday 9am - 12 noon Shriram SB33
Open Lab July 30, 2019 Tuesday 1pm - 4pm Shriram 366
Open Lab August 1, 2019 Thursday 9am - 12 noon Shriram SB33
Open Lab August 6, 2019 Tuesday 1pm - 4pm Shriram 366
Open Lab August 8, 2019 Thursday 9am - 12 noon Huang 305

 

The next formal training classes to be offered will be prior to the Budget Plan process in March 2020.  The schedule is TBD and will be announced later.

 

For School of Medicine Tidemark Users interested in learning how to use Tidemark Clinical Operations statements you may watch this webex video on Fingate by clicking here.

Other links:

If you have any other questions or if you need off-cycle training,  please submit a Service Request.